School Notebook

School Council

At Rise Park Junior School, our School Councillors are elected by their classmates during the Autumn Term.

School Council members meet with Mrs Gardiner twice each half-term. Some of their roles and responsibilities include: thinking of ways to make our school a better place; attending school and community events; organising fundraising activities; meeting visitors to the school; leading school assemblies and being a role model to others. The Chair leads the discussion meetings with the Secretary making notes of any key decisions or actions to be taken. Key information is then shared with the children in their class in council meetings.

The members for 2021 -22 are:

Year 3

Harley, Betsie, Harrison, Evie, Luke, Elisabeta

Year 4

Jack, Ruby, Cameron, Billie, Albert, Bailey

Year 5

Max, Molly, Zach, Nancy-Rose, Riley, Freya

Year 6

Freddie, Evie-Lee, Vuitton, Saffia, Callum, Ela